AgriCord is the global alliance of agri-agencies, mandated by farmers' organisations
We support over 600 farmers' organisations in more than 50 developing countries
We support FOs towards autonomy and access to finance
We support FOs in length and continuity

Project Committee meeting

AFA - Asian Farmers Association

The Asian Farmers Association for Sustainable Rural Development (AFA) is a regional alliance of 12 farmer federations and organisations in 10 Asian countries. Its present membership includes Aliansi Petani Indonesia (API), Pambansang Kilusan ng mga Samahang Magsasaka (PAKISAMA) in the Philippines, Farmer and Nature Net (FNN) in Cambodia, Vietnam Farmers’ Union (VNFU), Farmers’ Federations’ Association for Development in Thailand (SorKoPor), Korean Advanced Farmers’ Federation (KAFF), Women Advanced Farmers’ Federation (WAFF), Taiwan Wax Apple Development Association (TWADA), Taiwan Dairy Farmers’ Association (TDFA), Ainoukai in Japan, Nepal Land Rights Forum (NLRF) and Kendrio Krishok Moitree/Central Farmers Alliance (KKM) in Bangladesh. AFA was established in May 2002 after a series of farmers’ exchange visits over a span of 3 years organised by its strategic NGO partner, Asian Partnership for the Development of Human Resources in Rural Asia (AsiaDHRRA), which has also acted as its secretariat. AFA set up its own secretariat in July 2007, signaling a new and more challenging phase in its development. (

EAFF - East African Farmers Federation

The Eastern African Farmers Federation, formed in 2001, is a non-political, non-profit and a democratic apex organisation of all Framers of Eastern Africa. Its membership is voluntary and it currently comprises women organisations, commodity associations, co-operatives and advocacy based organisations that are apex in nature. EAFF currently has seventeen (17) member organisations in nine (9) countries in eastern Africa – Burundi, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania and Uganda. (

SACAU - Southern African Confederation of Agricultural Unions

SACAU (the Southern African Confederation of Agricultural Unions) is a regional farmers’ organisation that was established in 1992. Its membership is open to national farmers’ unions and regional commodity associations in Southern Africa. Its current members are BAU, Botswana ; LENAFU, Lesotho ; CPM, Madagascar ; FEKRITAMA, Madagascar ; FUM, Malawi ; NASFAM, Malawi ; NAU, Namibia ; SEYFA, Seychelles ; AGRISA, South Africa ; NAFU, South Africa ; SNAU, Swaziland ; ACT, Tanzania ; ZNFU, Zambia ; CFU, Zimbabwe ; and ZFU, Zimbabwe. (

UNICAFES - Uniao das Cooperativas da Agricultura Familiar e Economia Solidaria

The National Union of Family Farming and Solidary Economy Cooperatives (Unicafes), is a young organisation, established in 2005. Its establishment answered the need for representation of the interests of family farming and solidarity economy cooperatives in Brazil. The regional and state level branches are also being established and have become operational. Unicafes Paraná (Unicafes-PR) was established in 2005. It has currently 123 cooperatives affiliated in 4 sectors (credit, commercialization, milk production and agricultural extension (ATER). (